Deputy Minister champions

Champions of Programs and Communities

Deputy Ministers play a key role in championing numerous corporate initiatives, programs or functional communities across the Public Service.  Appointed by the Clerk of the Privy Council, Deputy Minister Champions, are asked to provide their support and guidance to various communities or programs from a strategic level and to build awareness of and advance issues.

Development Programs Champion
Advanced Policy Analyst Program (APAP) Simon Kennedy             
Recruitment of Policy Leaders Program (RPL) Annette Gibbons

Communities Champion
Communications Community Valerie Gideon
Community of Federal Regulators Jean-Guy Forgeron
Federal Youth Network Christiane Fox
Financial Management, Internal Audit, Acquired Services and Assets Communities Roch Huppé
Human Resources Community Jacqueline Bogden
National Managers Community Arun Thangaraj
Information Management / Information Technology Dominic Rochon
Official Languages Isabelle Mondou
Science and Technology Community Harpreet Kochhar

Employment Equity champions may call upon the support of co-champions to help advance the community’s priorities.

Employment Equity Champion
Indigenous Federal Employees Gina Wilson
Federal Employees with Disabilities  Tina Namiesniowski
Racialized Employees Caroline Xavier
Deputy Minister University Champions

Deputy Minister University Champions play a key role in Public Service Renewal.  They are responsible for building relations between the Public Service of Canada and the various universities in order to identify shared priorities, align and promote relevant research and build awareness of career opportunities in the public service.

University Champion
Acadia University Catherine Blewett
Athabasca University / Vancouver Island University Gina Wilson
Bishop's University Scott Harris
Brock University Paul Halucha
Carleton University Erin O’Gorman
Concordia University Ted Gallivan
Dalhousie University / University of King's College Dan Rogers
École de technologie supérieure / École des hautes études commerciales de Montréal / École nationale d'administration publique / TÉLUQ Sony Perron
Lakehead University Heather Jeffrey
MacEwan University / University of Manitoba / University of Winnipeg Diane Gray
McGill University Kelly Gillis
McMaster University Nancy Hamzawi
Memorial University of Newfoundland Annette Gibbons
Mount Allison University / Université de Moncton Brigitte Diogo
OCAD University / Université de Montréal
Isabelle Mondou
Pacific Coast University for Workplace Health Sciences Eric Costen
Polytechnique Montréal Francis Bilodeau
Queen’s University Andrew Brown
Royal Roads University / University of Victoria Christopher MacLennan
Saint Mary’s University Caroline Xavier
Saint Paul University Arianne Reza
Simon Fraser University Scott Jones
St. Francis Xavier University Jean-Guy Forgeron
Toronto Metropolitan University Mala Khanna
Trent University Tina Namiesniowski
Université Laval Jean-François Tremblay
Université de Sherbrooke Sandra Hassan
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue / Université du Québec à Chicoutimi / Université du Québec à Montréal / Université du Québec en Outaouais / Université du Québec à Rimouski / Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières Jean-François Fortin
University of Alberta Kevin Brosseau
University of British Columbia / University of Cape Breton Lawrence Hanson 
University of Calgary Stefanie Beck
University of Guelph Harpreet Kochhar
University of Lethbridge David Morrison
University of New Brunswick Chris Forbes
University of Northern British Columbia / Yukon University Jeff Labonté
University of Ottawa Sarah Paquet
University of Prince Edward Island Paul Ledwell
University of Regina / University of Saskatchewan Dylan Jones
University of Toronto Paul Thompson
University of Waterloo Nancy Gardiner
University of Windsor / Wilfrid Laurier University Shawn Tupper
Western University Bob Hamilton
York University Taki Sarantakis
Supporting documents

Champions of Programs and Communities [PDF - 61 KB]

Deputy Minister University Champions
[PDF - 77 KB]

Page details

Date modified: