Ministers to hold media availability regarding Hurricane Fiona

Media advisory

Ottawa, Ontario – September 25, 2022 – The Honourable Bill Blair, President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Emergency Preparedness, the Honourable Anita Anand, Minister of National Defence, the Honourable Dominic LeBlanc, Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Infrastructure and Communities, the Honourable Diane Lebouthillier, Minister of National Revenue, the Honourable Sean Fraser, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship, the Honourable Gudie Hutchings, Minister of Rural Economic Development, and Sean Casey, Member of Parliament for Charlottetown, will hold a media availability regarding Hurricane Fiona.

Press Conference
Date:
September 25, 2022
Time: 4:30 p.m. EDT

Location:
Sir John A. Macdonald Building - Room 200
144 Wellington Street
Ottawa, Ontario

Notes for media:

Media wishing to cover the event must be accredited with the Parliamentary Press Gallery. Media who are not members of the press gallery may email pressres2@parl.gc.ca to request temporary access.

A teleconference line is also available for media who wish to only listen to the event.

Participant dial-in numbers (listen only):
Local: 613-954-9003
Toll Free: 1-866-206-0153
Access Code: 8925541#

Contacts

Annie Cullinan

Director of Communications
Office of the President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Emergency Preparedness
Annie.Cullinan@qpc-cpr.gc.ca

Daniel Minden
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of National Defence
Daniel.Minden@forces.gc.ca

Jean-Sébastien Comeau
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Infrastructure and Communities
Jean-Sebastien.Comeau@iga-aig.gc.ca

Chris MacMillan
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of National Revenue
Chris.Macmillan@cra-arc.gc.ca

Vincent Hughes
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
Vincent.Hughes@cic.gc.ca

Danielle Moriarty
A/Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Rural and Economic Development
Danielle.Moriarty@ised-isde.gc.ca

Nicole Peters
Office of Sean Casey, Member of Parliament for Charlottetown
Sean.Casey@parl.gc.ca

Media Relations
Privy Council Office
mediacentre@pco-bcp.gc.ca

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: