EFILE transmission service – Hours of operation

The EFILE and ReFILE services are open for transmission from February 21, 2022 at 8:30 a.m. (Eastern time), until January 27, 2023. You can electronically file your clients 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, and 2021 initial personal income tax and benefit returns using the EFILE service and you can file your clients amended T1 returns for 2018, 2019, 2020, and 2021 using ReFILE. The services are available 21 hours a day. Due to daily maintenance activities, the services are not available for three hours a day from 3 am to 6 am (Eastern time).

The T3 EFILE service is now open!

Hours of operation
Time zone Monday to Sunday
Pacific time 3:00 a.m. to midnight
Mountain time 4:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Central time 5:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Eastern time 6:00 a.m. to 3:00 a.m.
Atlantic time 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m.
Newfoundland time 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 a.m.

 

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: