Government of Canada to announce funding support for Western Canada’s quantum technology sector

Media advisory

Media Advisory, Burnaby, B.C.

Burnaby, British Columbia – July 22, 2021 – Terry Beech, Member of Parliament for Burnaby North – Seymour and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard and to the Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages (B.C.), on behalf of the Honourable Mélanie Joly, Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages will provide details on funding to support the development of British Columbia as a world leader in quantum technology.

Following remarks, Terry Beech will be available to answer questions from the media.

Date:               Friday, July 23, 2021

Time:              11:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 1:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. ET

 

Location:       

https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UEGpxb6uTF6BBmMGKGCTHQ

Follow Western Economic Diversification Canada on Twitter: @WD_Canada

Contacts

Ben Letts
A/Regional Communications Manager
Western Economic Diversification Canada

604-838-7203

ben.letts@canada.ca   

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: