Code of practice for storage tank systems containing petroleum and allied products: appendix A

Appendix A: authorities having jurisdiction

Federal government

Environment Canada

Oil, Gas and Energy Division
Conservation and Protection
Industrial Programs Branch
Environment Canada
10th Floor Place Vincent Massey
Ottawa ON  K1A 0H3
Phone: 819-997-1221
FAX: 819-953-8903

Provincial and territorial authorities

British Columbia

Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection
Environmental Management Branch
Industry and Business Section
PO Box 9342 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC  V8W 9M1
Phone: 250-387-9950
FAX: 250-953-3856

Office of the Fire Commissioner
Ministry of Community
Aboriginal and Women's Services
PO Box 9491 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC  V8W 9N7
Phone: 250-356-9000
FAX: 250-356-9019


Alberta Municipal Affairs
Building & Fire Safety
16th Floor 10155-102 St
Edmonton AB  T5J 4L4
Phone: 780-427-8256
FAX: 780-422-3562

Petroleum Tank Management
Association of Alberta
980 10303 Jasper Ave
Edmonton AB  T5J 3N4
Phone: 780-425-8265
FAX: 780-425-4722


Saskatchewan Environment
Environmental Protection Branch
3211 Albert St
Regina SK  S4S 5W6
Phone: 306-787-6168
FAX: 306-787-0197

Corrections and Public Safety Office of the Fire Commissioner
310-1855 Victoria Ave
Regina SK  S4P 3V7
Phone: 306-787-3774
FAX: 306-787-9273


Manitoba Conservation Headquarters
200 Saulteaux Cres
Winnipeg MB  R3J 3W3
Phone: 204-945-7110
FAX: 204-948-2420


Technical Standards & Safety Authority
Fuels Safety Program
14th Floor Centre Tower
3300 Bloor St W
Toronto ON  M8X 2X4
Phone: 416-734-3300
FAX: 416-231-4078


Ministère des Ressources Naturelles
Direction du Développement des Hydrocarbures
5700 4e ave O bureau A-401
Charlesbourg QC  G1H 6R1
Phone: 418-627-6385
FAX: 418-528-0690

New Brunswick

Environmental Management Division
Department of the Environment and Local Government
PO Box 6000
20 McGloin St
Fredericton NB  E3B 5H1
Phone: 506-444-5955
FAX: 506-457-7333

Nova Scotia

Petroleum Storage Tank Systems
Nova Scotia Department of Environment and Labour
PO Box 697
5th Floor 5151 Terminal Rd
Halifax NS  B3J 2T8
Phone: 902-424-5300
FAX: 902-424-0503

Newfoundland and Labrador

Pollution Prevention Division
Department of Environment
PO Box 8700
St. John's NL  A1B 4J6
Phone: 709-729-2561
FAX: 709-729-6969

Prince Edward Island

Pollution Prevention Division
Department of Fisheries, Aquaculture & Environment
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown PE  C1A 7N8
Phone: 902-368-5057
FAX: 902-368-5830


Community Services
Protective Services Branch.
PO Box 2703
Whitehorse YT  Y1A 2C6
Phone 867-667 5217 or 5230
Fax 867-393 6249

Northwest Territories

Office of the Fire Marshall
Department of Municipal and Community Affairs
Government of the Northwest Territories
600-5201 50 Ave
Yellowknife NT  X1A 3S9
Phone: 867-873-7469
FAX: 867-873-0260


Fire Marshal
Department of Community Government & Transportation
Government of Nunavut
PO Box 1000 Station 700
Iqaluit NU  X0A 0H0
Phone: 867-975-5310
FAX: 867-979-4221

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: