Woodland caribou scientific review to identify critical habitat: chapter 7


This scienti.c assessment was made possible thanks to the contributions of the following individuals and organizations:

Members of the Science Advisory Group:
Dr. Fiona Schmiegelow (Chair), Dr. Stan Boutin, Dr. Carlos Carroll, Dr. Réhaume Courtois, Dr. Vince Crichton, Dr. Marie-Josée Fortin, Dr. Mark Hebblewhite, Mr. Dave Hervieux, Mr. John Nagy, Dr. Tom Nudds, Dr. Richard Pither, Mr. Gerry Racey, Dr. Justina Ray, Dr. Jim Schaefer, Dr. Isabelle Schmelzer, Dr. Dale Seip, Dr. Don Thomas, Mr. Tim Trottier.

Management Committee:
Dr. Fiona Schmiegelow and Mr. Stephen Virc (Co-Leads), Ms. Cathy Nielsen, Dr. Carolyn Callaghan, Dr. Ian Thompson, Mr. Jason Duffe, Mr. Jean-François Gobeil, Mr. Ken Harris.

Support Staff:
Dr. Sophie Czetwertynski, Ms. Deborah Durigon, Ms. Kim Lisgo, Ms. Erin Neave, Ms. Lise Picard, Mr. Mark Richardson, Mr. Robert Vanderkam.

Workshop Participants and Other Expertise:
Dr. Lija Bickis, Mr. Glen Brown, Mr. Kent Brown, Mr. Matt Carlson, Mr. Bernard Chamberland, Mr. Brian Collins, Ms. Diane Culling, Mr. Nick DeCesare, Mr. Andrew Devries, Mr. Christian Dussault, Dr. Elston Dzus, Dr. Daniel Fortin, Ms. Gloria Goulet, Mr. Scott Grindal, Mr. Larry Innes, Ms. Deborah Johnson, Mr. Peter Lee, Mr. Louis Lesage, Ms. Andrée Mailloux, Mr. Jean Maltais, Dr. Luigi Morgantini, Mr. Aran O`Carroll, Dr. Jean-Pierre Ouellet, Dr. Katherine Parker, Ms. Rachel Plotkin, Dr. James Rettie, Dr. Art Rodgers, Ms. Mary Rothsfeld, Dr. Doug Schindler, Ms. Jennifer Simard, Dr. Darren Sleep, Mr. Rob Staniland, Dr. Jim Stritholt, Dr. Joerg Tews, Mr. François Verret, and Ms. Liv Vors.

Data Sharing:
Data provided and published with the permission of Global Forest Watch Canada; Government of the Northwest Territories, Environment and Natural Resources; Government of British Columbia; Alberta Sustainable Resource Development; Alberta Caribou Committee; Saskatchewan Environment; Manitoba Conservation (MC) and Eastern Manitoba Woodland Caribou Advisory Committee (EMWCAC) (© 2008 MC and EMWCAC); Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources (© 2008 Queen's Printer Ontario); Le Ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune du Québec, L'Université du Québec à Montréal; L'Université du Québec à Rimouski; L'Université Laval; Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, Wildlife Division, Department of Environment and Conservation; Department of National Defence, Goose Bay; National Boreal Caribou Technical Steering Committee; Natural Resources Canada; Parks Canada; and University of Alberta.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: