Canadian Pain Task Force Meeting: June 21, 2019

Canadian Pain Task Force Meeting: June 21, 2019, 15:00-17:00 EST

Via teleconference

Meeting Summary



Fiona Campbell, Manon Choinière, Hani El-Gabalawy, Maria Hudspith, Jacques Laliberté, Linda Wilhelm

Regrets: Melissa Anderson, Jaris Swidrovich

Secretariat: Andrea Currie, Andrew Taylor, Kristyn Franklin

Affiliations and Interests

No changes declared

Opening remarks

Secretariat staff provided an overview of the meeting objectives and next steps for finalizing and publishing the first Task Force report.

Addressing feedback on draft report

Task Force members discussed and prioritised feedback received on the revised draft and provided additional advice and direction to the Secretariat to finalize the report.

Communications related to publication of the first Task Force report

Task Force members discussed plans to notify members of the pain community across Canada via social media and professional networks when the report is published online. Task Force members requested the Secretariat to send an email notification on the Task Force’s behalf to pain stakeholders who have expressed an interest in receiving updates on the Task Force’s work.

Follow-up Items

Page details

Date modified: