Program delivery update – December 1, 2016

This section contains policy, procedures and guidance used by IRCC staff. It is posted on the department’s website as a courtesy to stakeholders.

Mexico added to the list of countries requiring an electronic travel authorization


As of December 1, 2016, Canada is lifting the visa requirement for Mexican nationals, who now require an electronic travel authorization (eTA) to travel to Canada by air. The program delivery instructions have been updated to include Mexico in the list of countries requiring an eTA.

Updated instructions

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: