Program delivery update – June 27, 2017

This section contains policy, procedures and guidance used by IRCC staff. It is posted on the department’s website as a courtesy to stakeholders.

Antigua and Barbuda removed from the list of countries requiring an electronic travel authorization

As of June 27, 2017, citizens of Antigua and Barbuda require a temporary resident visa for travel to Canada. They are no longer eligible for an electronic travel authorization (eTA) to travel to Canada by air, unless they are lawful permanent residents of the United States. The program delivery instructions have been updated to remove Antigua and Barbuda from the list of countries requiring an eTA.

Updated instructions

Page details

Date modified: