Final Report by the Task Force on Just Transition for Canadian Coal Power Workers and Communities: section 1

About the Task Force on Just Transition for Canadian Coal Power Workers and Communities


  • Hassan Yussuff,
    President, Canadian Labour Congress
  • Lois Corbett,
    Executive Director, Conservation Council of New Brunswick


  • Anna Redden,
    Director, Acadia Tidal Energy Institute and Dean, Research & Graduate Studies, Acadia University
    Sustainable development expert
  • Brenda Reid-Kuecks,
    Former President, Ecotrust Canada, Business,
    Non-profit and Community Development Consultant
    Workforce development expert
  • Gil McGowan,
    President, Alberta Federation of Labour
    Representative of a provincial federation of labour
  • John Wright,
    Former President, SaskPower
    Past executive from a major Canadian electricity utility
  • Mark Rowlinson,
    Executive Assistant to the Canadian National Director of the United Steelworkers
    Representative from a union responsible for coal extraction
  • Matt Wayland,
    Executive Assistant to the International Vice President & Canadian Director of Government Relations, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW Canada)
    Representative from a union in the skilled trades related to coal power
  • Rick Smith,
    Leduc County Councillor
    Municipal representative
  • Scott Doherty,
    Executive Assistant to the National President, Unifor
    Representative from a union in coal-fired generating stations
  • Tara Peel,
    National Director for Health, Safety and Environment, Canadian Labour Congress
    Representative of the Canadian Labour Congress

Terms of reference

The terms of reference are available online.

Page details

Date modified: