Program delivery update – June 15, 2015

This section contains policy, procedures and guidance used by IRCC staff. It is posted on the department’s website as a courtesy to stakeholders.

Update to the Transit Without a Visa (TWOV) program and to the China Transit Program (CTP)


The instructions relating to the Transit Without Visa (TWOV) program and the China Transit Program (CTP) have been expanded to include Tokyo (Haneda and Narita airports) and Seoul Korea (Incheon airport) as the last point of embarkation before arriving in Canada.

With these latest expansions, certain foreign nationals who are eligible to transit through Canada without a visa if they are travelling to and from the United States now have more options to fly to Canada due to the three additional departure points.

New instructions

Updated instructions

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: