Program delivery update: NOC 2021

This section contains policy, procedures and guidance used by IRCC staff. It is posted on the department’s website as a courtesy to stakeholders.

December 22, 2022

On November 16, 2022, IRCC switched to the 2021 version of the National Occupational Classification (NOC). This means that the current NOC 2016 skill type and skill level structure (NOC 0, A, B, C and D) has been replaced with a 6-category system representing the training, education, experience and responsibilities (TEER) needed to work in an occupation. The program delivery instructions have been updated to reflect the changes.

Updated instructions

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: