Board of Trustees

The NFB Board of Trustees consists of eight members: the Government Film Commissioner, who is also Chairperson, the Executive Director of Telefilm Canada, and six other members appointed by the Governor in Council.

Claude Joli-Coeur has been Commissioner since November 2014, and Marie-Claude Mentor has served as Secretary to the Board of Trustees since that date as well.


Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: