Hours of service

The GST/HST Registry service is available from Monday to Saturday during the hours shown in the table below:

Hours of service by time zone
Time zone Monday - Friday Saturday
British Columbia and Yukon
(Pacific time)
1:30 a.m. to midnight 2:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Alberta, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut (Mountain time) 2:30 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Midnight to 1:00 a.m.
3:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saskatchewan*, Manitoba, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut
(Central time)
3:30 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Midnight to 2:00 a.m.
4:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Ontario, Québec, and Nunavut
(Eastern time)
4:30 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. Midnight to 3:00 a.m.
5:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and PEI
(Atlantic time)
5:30 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. 1:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m.
6:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Newfoundland and Labrador
(Newfoundland time)
6:00 a.m. to 4:30 a.m. 1:30 a.m. to 4:30 a.m.
7:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.

*During Daylight Savings Time, service hours in Saskatchewan coincide with Mountain time.

This service is not available 24 hours a day due to daily maintenance activities.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: