North American Free Trade Agreement Council on the Environment

Kathy Bardswick Active in the cooperative and mutual insurance movement for years, Ms. Bardswick also served as President and Chief Executive Officer of The Co-operators Group Ltd.   

Gordon Campbell ― A long time Canadian politician and diplomat, Mr. Campbell was the 34th Premier of British Columbia. He held positions as Mayor of Vancouver, and Canadian High Commissioner to the UK.

Anne Giardini, O.C., Q.C. ― An executive, lawyer, director and writer, Ms. Giardini is a long-time leader in Canada’s resource industry. In 2014 she became Simon Fraser University’s 11th Chancellor.

Pierre-Marc Johnson ― An experienced trade negotiator and advisor, he was Quebec's negotiator for CETA (Canada-European-Union Trade Agreement). Mr. Johnson is a lawyer, physician, and former Professor of Law at McGill University in Montreal. He previously served as the 24th Premier of Quebec. 

Sabaa Khan ― A jurist (international environmental and trade law specialization) and Joint Public Advisory Committee Member for the Commission for Environmental Cooperation. Dr. Khan is a Senior Researcher at the Centre for Climate Change, Energy and Environmental Law (University of Eastern Finland) and Member of the Barreau du Québec.

Matthew Kronby Recognized as one of Canada's leading international trade lawyers, Mr. Kronby practices in the areas of international trade, investment and regulatory compliance.

Janice MacKinnon‎ — a former cabinet minister for the Province of Saskatchewan, Dr. MacKinnon is currently a Professor of public policy at the University of Saskatchewan who has taught Canadian-American Relations. 

Lorraine Mitchelmore With over 30 years’ experience in the international Oil and Gas industry, Ms. Mitchelmore is currently President and CEO of Field Upgrading and previously served as President & Canada Country Chairman of Shell Canada Limited.

Natan Obed President of the Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami, Mr. Obed has devoted his career to working with Inuit representational organizations to improve the wellbeing of Inuit in Canada.

Scott Vaughan Canada’s former Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development, Mr. Vaughan is currently President and Chief Executive Officer, International Institute for Sustainable Development.

Page details

Date modified: