Film and video

The Government of Canada supports the overall federal policy, legislative and regulatory framework for the audiovisual sector, fostering the creation of a range of film and video productions and access to Canadian content by Canadian and international audiences.

Follow:

Services and information

Film and video tax credits - CAVCO

Apply for a film or video production tax credit designed to encourage the creation of Canadian film and television programming and to enhance Canada as a location of choice for film and video productions.

Audiovisual treaty coproduction

Learn about the policies, funding and tax credits to support audiovisual treaty coproductions, which include feature films or television productions that have been created by pooling creative, technical and financial resources of Canadian and foreign producers.

Canada Media Fund

Discover how the Canada Media Fund fosters, promotes, develops and finances the production of Canadian content and relevant applications for all audiovisual media platforms.

Northern Aboriginal Broadcasting – Aboriginal Peoples’ Program

See how this program supports the production and distribution of Aboriginal audio and video content.

Canada History Fund

Honour exceptional teachers and students for their work marking important moments in our country’s history, or apply for funding to help promote Canadian history.

National Film Board of Canada

Watch, free of charge, over 3,000 captivating Canadian documentaries and feature and animation films. The National Film Board showcases films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians, such as the environment and human rights.

Telefilm Canada

Learn how this federal cultural agency provides funding for original, diverse, and high-quality audiovisual productions that reflect Canada's linguistic duality and cultural diversity through Canada Feature Film Fund programs. Telefilm Canada also works to ensure the broadest possible distribution and promotion of Canadian productions at home and abroad.

Canada Council for the Arts

Discover the financial assistance available to Canadian professional artists, groups, collectives and organizations that use film, video, new media and audio as their means of artistic expression or that contribute to making them better known and appreciated by audiences in Canada and abroad.

Film and video policies

Consult policies in support of the film and video sector, including policies on Canadian feature film, foreign investment and audiovisual treaty coproduction.

Film and video industry publications

Find studies, reports and other publications about the film and video sector in Canada.

Copyright

Copyright provides protection for literary, artistic, dramatic and musical creations. Learn about, search or apply for registration.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified:

Film et vidéo

Le gouvernement du Canada appuie le cadre fédéral politique, législatif et réglementaire global du secteur de l'audiovisuel en favorisant la création d'un éventail de films et de vidéos et en veillant à ce que les auditoires canadiens et internationaux aient accès à un contenu canadien.

Suivez :

Services et renseignements

Crédit d’impôt pour film et vidéo - BCPAC

Bénéficiez d’un crédit d’impôt pour production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique qui vise à encourager la création d’émissions de télévision et de films canadiens et à promouvoir le Canada comme lieu de choix pour ces productions.

Coproduction audiovisuelle régie par un traité

Apprenez-en davantage sur les politiques, le financement et les crédits d’impôt à l’appui des coproductions audiovisuelles régies par un traité, lesquelles comprennent les productions cinématographiques ou télévisuelles réalisées grâce au regroupement de ressources créatives, techniques et financières de producteurs canadiens et étrangers.

Fonds des médias du Canada

Voyez comment le Fonds des médias du Canada favorise, promeut, développe et finance la production de contenus canadiens et d’applications pertinentes pour toutes les plateformes audiovisuelles.

Radiodiffusion autochtone dans le Nord – Programme des Autochtones

Découvrez comment ce programme appuie la production et la distribution de contenu audio et vidéo autochtone.

Fonds pour l’histoire du Canada

Rendez hommage à des enseignants et à des étudiants pour leur contribution exceptionnelle à la reconnaissance de moments importants de notre histoire ou demandez une aide financière pour la promotion de l’histoire canadienne.

Office national du film du Canada

Regardez gratuitement plus de 3 000 documentaires, longs métrages et films d'animation captivants. L'Office national du film met en vedette des films qui prennent position sur des enjeux mondiaux importants pour les Canadiens comme l'environnement et les droits de la personne.

Téléfilm Canada

Apprenez comment cet organisme culturel fédéral, qui par l’entremise des programmes du Fonds du long métrage du Canada, offre du financement pour des productions audiovisuelles originales, diversifiées et de haute qualité qui reflètent la dualité linguistique et la diversité culturelle du Canada. Téléfilm Canada travaille aussi à favoriser la promotion et la plus vaste diffusion possible des productions canadiennes au pays et à l'étranger.

Conseil des arts du Canada

Informez-vous sur l'aide financière accessible aux artistes professionnels, aux groupes, aux collectifs et aux organismes canadiens qui utilisent le cinéma, la vidéo, les nouveaux médias et l'audio comme modes d'expression artistique ou qui contribuent à mieux les faire connaître et apprécier des publics du Canada et de l'étranger.

Politiques en matière de films et de vidéos

Consultez les politiques qui appuient l’industrie du film et de la vidéo, la réalisation de longs métrages canadiens, le recours aux investissements étrangers et la coproduction audiovisuelle régie par des traités.

Publications sur l'industrie du film et de la vidéo

Trouvez des études, des rapports et d’autres publications sur l’industrie du film et de la vidéo au Canada.

Droit d'auteur

Le droit d'auteur protège les œuvres littéraires, artistiques, dramatiques et musicales. Renseignez-vous à ce sujet effectuez une recherche ou déposez une demande d'enregistrement.

Signaler un problème ou une erreur sur cette page
Veuillez sélectionner toutes les cases qui s'appliquent :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, contactez-nous.

Date de modification :