The Crucible of War 1939-1945

Third in a projected 4-volume series on the history of the Royal Canadian Air Force (RCAF). The 4 volumes cover the RCAF from its before start on April 1, 1924. They continue until it was absorbed into the tri-service Canadian Armed Forces on February 1, 1968. This volume covers the Second World War, from 1939 to 1945.

The Crucible of War 1939-1945: The Official History of the Royal Canadian Air Force, Volume III

  • Date of publication: 1994
  • ISBN: 0-8020-0574-8
  • Publisher: University of Toronto Press
  • Author: Greenhous, Brereton; Harris, Stephen J.; Johnston, William C,; Rawling, William G.P.
  • Hardcover: available at Amazon

Page details

Date modified: