COVID-19 Testing and Screening Expert Advisory Panel: Members

The diverse expertise of members of the Panel will ensure a wide range of perspectives and advice on testing and screening for COVID-19. The advisory committee comprises 11 individuals with expertise in epidemiology, virology, advanced data analytics, pediatrics, health care provision and technology assessment, both internationally and in Canada.

Sue Paish (co-chair)

  • CEO of Canada’s Digital Technology Supercluster

Dr. Irfan Dhalla (co-chair)

  • Vice President, Physician Quality, Unity Health Toronto

Dr. Isaac Bogoch

  • Clinician Investigator and Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases, University of Toronto         

Dr. Jennifer Zelmer

  • President and CEO, Canadian Foundation for Healthcare Improvement 

Domenic Pilla

  • CEO McKesson Canada         

Dr. Verna Yiu

  • President and CEO, Alberta Health Services      

Dr. Mel Krajden

  • Medical Director, BC Centre for Disease Control Public Health Laboratory       

Dr. David Naylor

  • Co-Chair of Canada’s the Immunity Task Force and Professor of Medicine         

Dr. Brenda Wilson

  • Professor and Associate Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University        

Dr. Jean Longtin

  • Infectious Disease Specialist, CHU de Québec-Université Laval   

Dr. Kwame McKenzie

  • CEO Wellesley Institute

Dr. Kieran Moore

  • Medical Officer of Health, Kingston, Frontenac, Lennox & Addington Public Health

Ex-Officio Members

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: