Application process for airport authorities and air carriers: Transit Without Visa Program and China Transit Program

Airport authorities and air carriers that meet the minimum Transit Without Visa (TWOV) Program and/or China Transit Program (CTP) eligibility criteria can apply for the program.

All airport authorities and air carriers must submit 2 copies of their application form: one for Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) and another one for the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA).

Completed application forms will be jointly assessed by IRCC and the CBSA. If you don’t complete the required fields in the application form, there will be a delay in the assessment process.

If the application is approved, applicants must sign a TWOV Program or CTP memorandum of understanding (MOU) with IRCC and the CBSA to ensure their eligibility.

How to apply

Follow the steps below to apply for the TWOV Program or CTP.

Step 1: Complete the application form

Tips for downloading and completing the forms

Step 2: Submit your application

Print and sign 2 copies of your application: one for IRCC and another one for CBSA.

Mail your completed application forms directly to the addresses below:


Visa and eTA Policy
Admissibility Branch
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
180 Kent Street, 8th Floor
Ottawa ON
K1A 1L1


Program and Policy Management Division
Travellers Programs
Canada Border Services Agency
Sir Richard Scott Building
191 Laurier Avenue West, 15th Floor
Ottawa ON
K1A 0L8

More information

For more information about the application process, you can also contact IRCC or CBSA at the mailing addresses above.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: