Bob Hamilton,
Commissioner of the CRA

Commissioner of the CRA

Bob Hamilton was appointed as the Commissioner of the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) effective August 1, 2016. 

Prior to joining the Canada Revenue Agency, Bob served as Deputy Minister of Environment Canada, and Deputy Minister of Natural Resources Canada.

Bob was appointed Senior Associate Secretary of the Treasury Board in March 2011 and named by the Prime Minister as the lead Canadian on the Canada-United States Regulatory Cooperation Council.

Bob has held many senior positions in the Department of Finance, including Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy, and Assistant Deputy Minister of Financial Sector Policy.

He received his Honours BA and Master's degrees in Economics from the University of Western Ontario.

Mrs. Christine Donoghue, 
Deputy Commissioner of the CRA

Deputy Commissioner of the CRA

Christine Donoghue was appointed the Deputy Commissioner of the Canada Revenue Agency, effective August 29, 2018. 

From January of 2017 to August, 2018, Christine was Associate Deputy Minister at Health Canada. She brings extensive public service experience to the Agency. She first joined the federal public service in 1984 as a senior fisheries officer at Fisheries and Oceans Canada. She left the public service in 1987 to study law and later became a legislative advisor to the Government House Leader of the National Assembly of Quebec. Since 2005, Christine has served in Assistant Deputy Minister positions at Natural Resources Canada, the Canada School of Public Service, Environment Canada, and Policy Horizons Canada. She joined the Public Service Commission in 2014 as Senior Vice President, Policy and became Acting President in February 2015.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: