Negotiation mandates for separate agencies

There are currently 26 Separate Agencies in Schedule V of the Financial Administration Act which were established either through an Order-in-Council or legislation. They are listed below.

Separate Agencies conduct their own negotiations for unionized employees and determine compensation levels for non-unionized employees. The Treasury Board, however, maintains its expenditure management role in relation to separate agencies. As such, all unionized separate agencies are required to obtain a mandate for collective bargaining from the President of the Treasury Board through the Compensation and Labour Relations Branch.

List of Separate Agencies:

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: