Occupational Health and Safety Advisory Committee

The Occupational Health and Safety Advisory Committee (OHSAC) provides the Labour Program with strategic advice and recommendations on preventing injuries, illnesses, and accidents in the workplace by:

Committee membership

The OHSAC is composed of a committee chair and members representing employers and employees in federally regulated workplaces:

  • Brenda Baxter (OHSAC chair)
    Director General, Workplace Directorate
    Labour Program, Employment and Social Development Canada
  • John Beckett
    • BC Maritime Employers Association
  • Suzanne Acton Gervais
    • National Airlines Council of Canada
  • Derrick Hynes
    • Federally Regulated Employers—Transportation and Communications
  • Stephen Laskowski
    • Canadian Trucking Alliance
  • Daniel Beaulne
    • Canada Post
  • Andrea Peart
    • Public Service Alliance of Canada
  • Tara Peel
    • Canadian Labour Congress
  • Marc Roussel
    • Canadian Union of Postal Workers
  • Sari Sairanen
    • Unifor
  • Cliff Wellicome
    • International Longshore and Warehouse Union
  • Troy Winters
    • Canadian Union of Public Employees
  • Claudia Zovatto
    • Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

Related links

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: