Program delivery update: Updates to work permit instructions due to National Occupational Classification (NOC) 2021 implementation (Phase 2)

This section contains policy, procedures and guidance used by IRCC staff. It is posted on the department’s website as a courtesy to stakeholders.

January 17, 2023

The instructions have been updated to change the references to the previous skill type 0 and levels A, B, C and D to the new Training, Education, Experience and Responsibilities (TEER) categories. There are six TEER categories 0 through 5.

In addition, any 4-digit National Occupational Classification (NOC) code was updated to the 5-digit code used in the 2021 version.

Updated instructions

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: