Special Operations Forces organizational structure

Command team

Chief Warrant Officer Andy Bonvie

Major-General Steve Boivin

Chief Warrant Officer Gary Grant

Command Chief Warrant Officer
Chief Warrant Officer Gary Grant

Organizational chart

CANSOFCOM is organized into five command units and a headquarters:

Organizational chart

Command units

Joint Task Force 2 (JTF 2)

JTF 2 is a high-readiness and precise special operations forces unit within the Canadian Armed Forces.

Canadian Joint Incident Response Unit (CJIRU)

CJIRU has immediate capability to respond to chemical, biological, radiological and nuclear threats for special operations forces missions.

Canadian Special Operations Regiment (CSOR)

CSOR is a special forces unit that has the capability and responsiveness to operate in austere environments throughout the continuum of conflict.

427 Special Operations Aviation Squadron (427 SOAS)

427 SOAS is a high-readiness special operations forces aviation unit ready to provide precision lift to special forces missions.

Canadian Special Operations Training Centre (CSOTC)

CSOTC develops courseware and readiness training packages, provides deployable personnel and contributes to lessons learned.

Headquarters (HQ)

CANSOFCOM HQ is a joint, integrated command headquarters that provides operational level command and control to CANSOFCOM.

Page details

Date modified: