Official languages in the workplace

The Official Languages Act provides that English and French are the languages of work in federal institutions.

Leadership in official languages calls on all managers in institutions:

Tools for managers and persons responsible for official languages  and a list of the bilingual regions of Canada for language of work purposes are also available.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: