Digital Government Community Awards 2022: frequently asked questions

What are the Digital Government Community Awards?

The Digital Government Community Awards recognize digital excellence in the federal public service community and celebrate the community’s achievements. They highlight high‑impact initiatives, exceptional contributions, as well as best practices in implementing digital standards.

There are 12 awards.

Where and when is the awards ceremony?

The virtual ceremony will be June 1, 2022.

Who can attend the awards ceremony?

Awards winners and their senior leadership will be invited to attend the virtual event. Please invite your teams to attend.

What is the process for submitting a nomination?

Any Government of Canada employee may put forward nominees for team and individual awards. All nominations must be endorsed by the chief information officer (CIO) or equivalent of the nominator’s organization before the nomination is submitted. A call-out for nominations will be sent to CIOs and equivalents on February 7, 2022, and will be communicated more broadly after that. Nomination forms (accessible only on the Government of Canada network) will be accepted until March 7, 2022, close of business.

How will the winners be selected?

Once the nomination period is closed, a selection committee will review the nominations and rate them against the evaluation criteria.

Can nominations include material in addition to the form (for example, documents, links)?

No. The selection committee will evaluate nominations solely based on the information in the nomination form. It will not look at any other information.

Page details

Date modified: