Recognition Stories

Communications Awards of Excellence - Government of Canada’s / 2021

Celebrating the 2022 GCWCC Unsung Heroes 

Countless volunteers support the GCWCC year after year. They give their time and their talent to make a difference to those in our community - and to give hope and dignity to those who need it most.

The following ʺunsung heroesʺ made the campaign possible across our federal family in 2022. We commend their dedication and generosity of time and effort.

Thank you for supporting communities and people in need from coast to coast to coast. Your efforts, including small gestures, have big impacts.



Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada:

TIDB Volunteer Team ISEDCC Core Members


Health Canada:

Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Regulatory Operations & Enforcement Branch

Communications and Public Affairs Branch


Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship:

The Mental Health and Wellness Day

Committee of the IRCC GCWCC Campaign


Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC):

Winnipeg Campaign Team (AAFC)


Canada Revenue Agency:

Culture and Communications Team – The Information Technology Branch (ITB)

The Digital Transformation Program Branch (DTPB)

PEI CRA Charitable Campaign Committee


Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada:

Jennifer Constant  


Health Canada:

Samira Hammoud

Mariana Sklepowich


Shared Services Canada (SSC):

Jodie Archibald

Jonathan Desjardins

Hamid Sanjari


Communication Security Establishment:

Alix Packard


Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission:

Mandaly Clements

Youth Special Recognition:

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship:

Fiona Vowell


Employment Social Development of Canada:



Natural Resources Canada:

Karine Déry

Treasury Board Secretariat:

Alana Couvrette

Andrew McCallum  


Correctional Service Canada:

Carole Lambert

For More Information

Page details

Date modified: