Work in Canada

Work in Canada

Apply to work in Canada, extend a work permit or hire a foreign worker.

Temporary residents are affected by changes to travel requirements in response to the Omicron variant

If you’re a temporary resident who is outside Canada and who has been in any of the following 10 countries within the last 14 days, you cannot enter Canada right now:

  • Botswana, Egypt, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Zimbabwe

This includes international students and foreign workers.

Find out more about these changes.  


Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: