Disability Advisory Committee (DAC)


The role of the Disability Advisory Committee is to provide advice to the Minister of National Revenue and the Commissioner of the CRA on:

  • The administration and interpretation of the laws and programs related to disability tax measures
  • Ways in which the needs and expectations of the disability community can be better taken into consideration
  • Increasing the awareness and take-up of measures for people living with disabilities
  • How to better inform people living with disabilities and various stakeholders about tax measures and important administrative changes
  • Current administrative practices and how to enhance the quality of services for people living with disabilities

To contact the Committee or to send a submission, send an email to DACCCPHG@cra-arc.gc.ca.

DAC Membership

Frank Vermaeten, Co-Chair

Dr. Karen R. Cohen, Ph.D., Co-Chair

Sherri Torjman, Vice-Chair

Laurie Beachell

Gary Birch, O.C., O.B.C.

Dr. Jeff Blackmer

Lembi Buchanan M.S.M.

Michael Edgson

Roberta Heale

James Hicks

Emily Johnson

Wendall Nicholas

Véronique Vézina

Karen Wiwchar, JD, ICD.D

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: